h1

Footage of Court Street shooting

December 20, 2009

Police have release the CCTV film of the court street shooting which can be found on Royal Gazette’s website here.  Police are asking for witnesses to come forward and identify the shooter claiming about seven people would have seen the shooter.  However, if you look at the footage I don’t think that many people saw the shooter.  The guy on the bike wasn’t facing the shooter – looks as though he heard the gun shots and drop off. Same with the van driver on the other side of the road.  There was a stream of cars parked so it’s entirely possible the van driver didn’t get a good look either.  Whom ever he was aiming for ran off rather quickly.  If it were me I don’t think I would have stood around too long to get a good look at the guy.  The interesting thing is the shooter went into C&R Discount store for a brief second before coming out and opening fire.  I wonder if the store has a video camera pointing at the entrance which might get better footage.  I would hope so after the shooting previous to this.  The unfortunate thing with the CCTV cameras is that you don’t really get many facial details – just a gist of what went down.

In the same article:

Superintendent Antoine Daniels said yesterday that Shane Minors, who was murdered on Thursday, was shot more than once but lay undetected for five hours outside his home in the heavily populated South Terrace, Friswells Hill neighbourhood.

Mr. Daniels said there was no accuracy to radio and television reports indicating a silencer was used.

“That is not true, gunshots were heard around one a.m.” he said. Police were not notified until 6 a.m

So it looks as though my previous thoughts on this may have been somewhat accurate. The past few days have been quiet.  Interestingly, I find the traffic on the roads moving faster than usual – guess people think the police are too busy with other things, like searching for the mole that leaked the government building purchase as Christian pointed out.

8 comments

  1. Most Business Knows How to Use Google ,But Most DO Not Know How their Businesses SHOULD Utilize Google to its Benefit \


  2. While Dark Knight Rises , International Olympic Athlete Touches down ready for the Big Competition |


  3. Most Business Knows How to Use Google ,But Most DO Not Know How their Businesses SHOULD Utilize Google to its Benefit \


  4. Most Business Knows How to Use Google ,But Most DO Not Know How their Businesses SHOULD Utilize Google to its Benefit \


  5. I have recently started a site, the info you offer on this web site has helped me tremendously. Thank you for all of your time & work.


  6. Hello everyne, it’s my first pay a visit at this website, and post is actually fruitful in support of me, keep up posting these posts.


  7. Bill got the last invite for now but please let me know if you want one and I’ll send out another set when I get them.


  8. Thanks for mentioning the Essential Guide to HTML5.Your readers also may like my second book: HTML5 and JavaScript projects. Projects include combining video and canvas, use of the Google Maps API, geolocation, and php.



Leave a comment