h1

Wayne Furbert finally quits

December 9, 2008

After threatening to quit the UBP for months, Wayne Furbert has finally done it!  I think at one time he probably brought a lot to the table for the UBP, however, recently he seems to have done more harm than good especially in terms of the press.

My favourite quote in the Royal Gazette article (will link to it once it’s on-line) is:

I have been accused of everything – every leak in the paper they look at me.

Gee, I wonder why???

I think if he really wants change he’s done the right thing in leaving the party.  The UBP doesn’t seem to be changing much, in my opinion, even though there is much talk of change the general public certainly isn’t seeing it.   Hopefully, others that want change from both parties will follow and those in the community that are tired of the current political climate will step up to the plate.

Leave a Reply

